2 6
Reviews

NORDOST SORT ISOLATION SYSTEM — A TRIO OF OPTIONS

Why should we spend valuable time and money researching and acquiring aftermarket resonance-control devices? Because they can bring about substantial improvements in system performance. While I’m not wild about adding another complexity to my system or finding more ways to spend money, I am also results-oriented and have heard truly . . .

READ MORE

Publication: the absolute sound
Date: May/June 2018
Reviewer: Kirk Midtskog

NORDOST SORT KONE BC RESONANCE CONTROL SYSTEM

While I've been a music lover for as long as I can remember, I've also been into audio equipment for many moons, from an over-zealous enthusiast in teenage years, to subsequently morphing into an ardent audiophile to, for over 15 years, the ever-passionate professional reviewer for a number of publications. In that time, I’ve come across all-manner of . . .

READ MORE

Publication: SoundStage! Australia
Date: February 2018
Reviewer: Edgar Kramer

SORT KONES — A SCEPTICS BACKFLIP

Well-known American brand Nordost, has more than made a name for itself across an extensive range of affordable, right through to ultra-high end and accordingly priced cables. But it was at the Sydney HiFi Show last month where the brand genuinely attracted my attention. I’d been covering the event and was . . .

READ MORE

Publication: StereoNET
Date: September 2017
Reviewer: Marc Rushton

NORDOST SORT KONE, FÜT, AND LIFT SYSTEM COMPONENTS

We’ve often discussed Nordost in terms of a complete, systemic, and systematic approach to audio, but that message sometimes gets lost against the company’s complete, systemic, and systematic approach to cables and power. In fact, the operative word is ‘complete’; ideally, every aspect of the system is taken under . . .

READ MORE

Publication: Hi-Fi+
Issue: 143
Reviewer: Alan Sircom

NORDOST SORT KONES REVIEW

Most equipment supports, whether cones, small squares of wood, or pucks of visco-elastic material, are referred to as isolation devices; however, this represents a misunderstanding of the problem. While some mechanical energy may originate in the environment, the most harmful energy does not enter from the outside but is instead generated internally by the . . .

READ MORE

Publication: Dagogo
Date: January 2016
Reviewer: Fred Crowder

NEW METHODS FOR QUANTIFYING SONIC PERFORMANCE

The benefits of isolating equipment from external vibration have been known for several decades. One of the earliest specialty products introduced over 30 years ago were the ubiquitous Tiptoes (circa 1984) commercialized by Steve McCormick of the Mod Squad. These devices were machined from aluminum in both tall and short conical versions. Some audiophiles noted . . .

READ MORE

Publication: The Absolute Sound
Date: December 2014
Reviewer: Charles Zellig, Ph.D., and Jay Clawson

SYSTEME DE DECOUPLAGE SORT FÜT DE NORDOST

Qui d’entre nous n’a pas tenté d’améliorer, voire d’opti- miser, le découplage au sol de ses enceintes acous- tiques, supports et meubles audio? Ces produits normalement fournis avec des pointes en acier contribuent tant à évacuer l’énergie stockée dans les appareils et ca- binets, les vibrations, qu’à les stabiliser. Pour . . .

READ MORE

Publication: Son & Image Magazine
Issue / Date: Vol. 15 No.4   May-June 2014
Reviewer: Michel Leroux
Language: Français

NORDOST SORT FÜT

At the time of writing this review, I was listening to my favorite collection of CDs non-stop.  My KEF Reference 207/2 sounded as if it underwent a major upgrade.  The amount of details revealed by my loudspeakers, the spatial presentation of the musical images, their outlines and even the soundstage seem to be taken to the next level.  Don't get me wrong.  KEF hasn't . . .

READ MORE | View in original Chinese

Publication: Audiotechnique
Issue / Date: No.389 February 2014
Reviewer: Paul Leung

NORDOST избавляет от вибраций и дает вашей системе новую жизнь

Попытки улучшить звучание уже имеющихся систем предпринимались многими производителями, но все они, как правило, были довольно однобокими, хотя определенный результат приносили. Однако зачастую люди воспринимали подобные устройства как нечто шарлатанское, поэтому широкого распространения они не . . .

READ MORE | View in original English (Google Translation)

Publication:  AV Report
Date: March 2014
Language: русский (Russian)

QRT QBASE QB8 AND NORDOST SORT KONES

For years it was cables, but these days there is little that rattles the cage of the committed audio puritan like mains conditioners and equipment support cones. Reviews of either is almost bound to elicit a rise in blood pressure and a trip to the keyboard to fire off an indignant mail to some audio forum or other. As for tiny, resonating metal bowls that sit on the wall? Don’t even . . .

READ MORE

Publication: Hi-Fi+ 
Date: Issue 73 
Reviewer: Chris Thomas

Find a Nordost Dealer